27,414 Words, 10k till end of first draft.

So after all the distractions of making notes on the other books, (over 10K done on book 3 of the captains series) My work mate set me a challenge of two hours per night dedicated to working on the book.

What this means is that I’m actually managing around 1000 ish word per night. If I keep this up I may finish the first draft by mid next week!

I have a 3 Day week end this week (Saturday, Sunday and bank holiday monday for the Uk).

If I pull my finger out, I may get it finished by monday night.

I’m getting excited that I’m about getting close to finishing something I started back in September/October 2012.

See you in port soon, airship captains.

Leave a Reply

