Learning Scrivener

After writing reaching a target of 40,000 words for the NaNoWriMo Camp. I received a 50% Discount on Scrivener by https://www.literatureandlatte.com

I see a lot of positive comments about this program so I thought I would give it a try. 
On first opening, I am a little baffled on how to use it. There is so much information that can be filled in about one books and so many notes that can be made without it being added to the book it self. I have been happy using Pages 09 so far but Scrivener makes Pages look like a notepad app.

I am slowly working my way through various functions of the program and I will keep going.

Anyway the first drafts are being proof read atm so I can start working on the next books. I have started making notes book one will involve a airship battle and the other,
Well it will be a dark book indeed.

 

See you in port next time Airship captains.

2 comments on “Learning Scrivener

  1. James says:

    The first thing anyone learning Scrivener should do is the built-in tutorial.

    Start a New Project.
    Select Tutorial from the Getting Started Category of Templates.
    Save using any name you want to give this as its just for learning.

    DO THE Tutorial.

    It is worth it. This doesn’t mean that you will end up using all the tools which you are shown in the tutorial but trust me, it’s worth it.

    There is a public community for people who use Scrivener on Google Plus. We have over 800 members. Because this is a public community, you can read the posts and comments even if you do not choose to join us.

    https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/109597039874015233580

Leave a Reply

