The evolution of an idea.

It all started with the Halloween story Eleanors Beast, since then I have written several shorts, the first draft of two books and started the third.

While seeking help from alpha readers I ended up with a list of plot holes that needed filling because there were causing confusion for those that did know about the shorts.

While I had not intended writing the book that is set before the actual start of my series, alot of the holes was caused in that period of the main characters life. I have started working on this prequal book which will now be the new book 1. 

What am I getting at here?

During the crafting of this book some of the original characters have evolved and attitudes between them have changed. What was a good reunion in the short has involved into near hostilities due to a reader pointing out about how people grieve over the ones they lost. I hope that when I am finished with this series of drafts the books will be more emotionally attractive to readers.

Well thank you for taking the time to read through this and follow me in my endeavour. 

See you in port next time, Airship Captains.

Leave a Reply

