Why can’t I work on my story? NaNoWriMo Blues!

Why can’t I work on my story? NaNoWriMo Blues!

At the moment I am seriously thinking of dropping NaNoWriMo due to work!

It’s not that work is taking up time that should be used with writing, it’s just that, the harder and better I try to do my job, the more errors crop up in my paperwork which leads to arguments, which just leave me angry and unable to concentrate when I get home!

Is some respects, this is good because it drives the anger and hatred of my main character through the later books, but it’s no good for the earlier books.

I’m trying to write the first one which is set before the original first one and will require a few changes to that and the one I wrote for NaNoCamp but with all this stress from work, I can’t concentrate. If I new that I would be earning money off my books, I would quit but I need the first one to be finished and earning enough to pay for the follow up books and I have no capital or manuscript to send.

Apologise if this feels like a rant, that would because it is and I need to de stress (first week back after holiday and I already wish I was my MC and could turn into a werewolf!)

Never mind, one day till NaNoNovember starts.

Good Luck Everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

