Customised Spell checker and Auto-complete in OSX

Customised Spell checker and Auto-complete in OSX

I don’t know if this is at all possible but it is getting to a stage where a need a highly customised by lingual OSX dictionary, Spell checker, auto correct and Thesaurus all in one tool!

My problem is that with words like there, their and they’re I always end up picking the wrong one! I find that I can not get to grips with words that have multiple spellings but sound the same or words that are spelled differently to how I pronounce them 

I.E = The word sure – I have always pronounced it Shure  (Note the “H”) 

It is these kind of words that send me screaming and drive me up the wall.

Another problem I have is with through, thought and throat. again to most these words are miles apart in sound and meaning but again I cant grasp the difference when it comes to writing them down!

What I need is a plug-in that can pick up on these words and pop up a suggestion box with there meanings but works OS wide and not on individual programs. I am not a programmer and have no understanding how the Dictionary/Spell checker/Auto correct services work.

I hope someone out there can understand what I am wanting and point/help me build this.

Leave a Reply

