NaNoWriMo Word count = 31,486

NaNoWriMo Word count = 31,486

Well I am now pass the 30K mark and have 18,514 left to go till I pass NaNoWriMo 2013.

That’s the good news, the bad news is that all my planning has now run out and I will have to Pants it to the 50,000 mark!.

“Pants it” means to run by the seat of you pant with no planning and see where the words take you.

I did that for Kitsune and did not enjoy the lack of planning. I am going to hit that 50K but the worst news is that I actually have to pass 60K.

With 13 days to go, I will need to give this a big push! but for now, I am just going to nip outside and do some model making. I finished my wonky MKI Colt revolver and even with all its faults I am happy to have built one! I have loads of models in my shed waiting to be made including an Elven steampunk army from War Machine and an Elven navel fleet.

See you in port soon, Airship captains and scribes!

2 comments on “NaNoWriMo Word count = 31,486

  1. sandradan1 says:

    I am so in awe of anyone who does NaNoWriMo, the commitment, the lack of sleep… I guess one of the secrets to getting the most out of it is pre-planning? Is that what you did? SD

Leave a Reply

