What Happens Next. Life after NaNoWriMo.

What Happens Next?
Life after NaNoWriMo.

Now that NaNoWriMo is over for 2013 for most of us, its time to decide what happens next.

Now sitting on my computer and multiple backup device’s exist the first drafts of a trilogy that marks the beginning of my book series. The following list is the book names along with there word counts.

  • Mythobiology – 50,775
  • Aether Shadow – 55,269
  • Kitsune – 39,881

To count any of them as complete would be to lie. Going purely on how much of the story I know that missing, I still have a long way to go with them. Each of them need to be above sixty thousand words of pure story and then there is all the editing and prof reading and test reading before I can think of going to publish!

So what has changed?

Some fundamental basic’s in the whole time line has changed as sections get moved around, Some new characters need to be added and plots need to be clearly laid out. there is still along way to go to even get the first one ready but I will continue to blog about it as time moves on.

As to my immediate plans, all three have been printed out and await checking for plot holes. I need to take a holiday from writing (an impossibility as I want to work on them) but I need to clear my mind and thoughts.

So dear readers, this captain is going off duty for a while but see you in port next time Airship Captains.

 

4 comments on “What Happens Next. Life after NaNoWriMo.

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a bit of work ahead of you. Go to!

Leave a Reply

