Loosing a Books identity / Return of the Dragons.

Loosing a Books identity.

One of the things that a lot of people struggle with and something I have been struggling with since I started NaNoWriMo 2013 was thinking up a title. I used the name Mythobiology because it was supposed to be heavy with mythical animals. However, as it is part of a Steampunk series and most of the book is about his life up to becoming the captain of an airship.

I feel that my book has now lost it’s identity and the title now no longer fits. I have been stewing over this for a few days now but until I start the editing and rewriting work then it’s not going to change.

On a side note, I have started to work on my Fantasy series, Return of the dragons.

The series follows each individual member of a group of hero’s without crossing the same grounds. After a civil war that nearly wiped out the dragons, the survivors went into hiding and man kind has spread across the land. The instigators of this civil war, the black dragons have started to stir and are intent on bringing all the species into this new war. How will each member deal with there pasts in order to come together and save the future.

Leave a Reply

