The trial of James Purcell.

I have spent several days sat in the imaginary corner, moaning that the beginning of my book is crap. It fall down to the fact that the first stage has no definitive closing chapter and no real plot. Well after talking to a police friend and some of my NaNoRegional group members, I have been missing a very big section from my book. Even though my main character has legal help, he will have have to be arrested and tried for his fiancée’s murder. 

What will be the outcome if he is convicted? He will have to face the hangman’s noose. Apparently if he is going to get away and continue his story (which I really need him too) that there needs to be some serious intervention.

This has given me quite a bit to think about and now I need to re-plan the first section of my book to fit the pieces back together.

Se you in port next time Airship Captains.

One comment on “The trial of James Purcell.

  1. Lois says:

    I sympathise!!

Leave a Reply

