I’m going to University!

I’m going to University!

Well, not quite, I have signed up for the Open University – Start Writing Fiction course. This is the first course that I have attempted since I finished my beginners Japanese course with a pas rate of 92%. I am filled with mixed emotions of both fear and joy but with having several NaNoWriMo friend living geographically near also signed up, I am sure we will all be successful.

What about the books?

I am still struggling to get the first part of book 1 finished and this part alone is a shy under 20K words and its still waiting for one chapter to be finished and one to be written! I may post this up as a freebie to judge the demand for my book series while I work on getting the rest of book one edited.

So far the response has been wonderful, thanks everyone for fighting your way through the rough drafts!

Contact me?

I have been slowly building up the contacts sites but so far the graphical side has bee getting to me.
This blog is the primary contact site for me so far but I do have a G+ Page which is written by the good Captain himself, You can follow him @James Purcell
If it works, you can sometime follow me with this hash tag – #JamesPurcell
Twitter – Absolutely not, I am afraid I don’t abide twitter.
Facebook – I am waiting on pay day to get some bits and then I will hopefully get a proper photo of the good captain to start using as profile pictures. However, until then, there is no facebook page.

What else?

Due to work, there hasn’t been much progress on the revolvers.
I have also taken part in the Brass Goggles Community Writing project, but have pulled out of the Homestart Writing competition. I just feel that my piece didn’t have enough to it.
If there are any artist out there who feel inspired to make up some artwork, feel free but contact me with links to artwork using the DeviantArt website via the member ajb-2k3.

Well that is all for now, see you in port soon, airship captains.

Leave a Reply

