The Watcher in the Woods (Vail Gates?)

There is truly only one film that Walt Disney ever made that still scares me.

Released in 1980, The Watcher in the woods is a truly scary children’s film.

IMDB’s Blurb >

When a family moves to a country home, the young girls experience strange happenings that have a link to an occult event years past.

I had forgotten about this film until to day.  In my books, I explain that the wizards, druids and other ancient species fled our would through hidden magical ways called “Vail Gates”.

Now I think back, this film may be the first (unknowing) reference to these portals that led to other worlds.

The film is based on a book by the same name written by Florence Engel Randall.

I think I have just found my next book to read.

 

Leave a Reply

