Talking about writing

Lois Elsden

It’s always interesting to talk about writing, but it’s especially interesting to talk to someone who writes themselves… to talk and listen! I never mind wittering on to anyone about what I do and how I do it, but what really gets me thinking is listening to another writer!

Today I had a meet-up in Taunton with another National Novel Writing Month Writer, someone who like me is going to challenge themselves to write 50,000 words during the month of November. We talked about our plans, we talked about our past experiences, we talked about how we write and think and plan and work things out. I was particularly interested to talk about the difficulties of writing a sequel; it was so useful and helpful to listen to someone who has done just that, and to hear about his solutions and suggestions.

He is writing a cycle of novels, spanning different times…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

