NaNoWriMo, I quit!

Yep you heard me, I quit NaNoWriMo 2014!
I didn’t really have any interest in it this year due to trying to get a prequel/fluff/background book out and now its out I have bugs in it that need fixing (thank god for ebooks).

My Finale Word count is at 16733 and I can’t be bother to write any more.

Do I have writers block? – No!
Have I written myself into a hole? – Nope!
Work? – Nope.
Family? – Nope again.

In the end I just can’t be bothered as I need to fix this and get two more manuscripts finished. Just to much of a back log to sort out.

3 comments on “NaNoWriMo, I quit!

  1. ellenbest24 says:

    You have to be in charge of your own work, sometimes we do things in a different way at different times. You have 16323 words to continue with once the time is right. You haven’t quit. Just changed direction. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

