Warwolf Part 4 – One Month

One Month

“There is truth in the old saying that only the good die young!” a soldier said as he dropped down next to me.
“I know the truth in that,” I said trying to avoid eye contact.
The soldier lit a cigarette and offered it to me and I refused it with a shake of my head, missing my long hair. “Do you mind if I ask how old you are?”
I turned to face him and with a sigh I answered, “Over 60.”
“You are over 60 and still fighting!”
“I tried to avoid fighting.”
“Once a fighter?”
“Press ganged!”

Leave a Reply

